twhirl

Welcome to our official feedback forum. Do you have an idea? Do you recognize a good idea when you see one? We want to hear from you!

I suggest you ...

You've used all your votes and won't be able to post a new idea, but you can still search and comment on existing ideas.

There are two ways to get more votes:

  • When an admin closes an idea you've voted on, you'll get your votes back from that idea.
  • You can remove your votes from an open idea you support.
  • To see ideas you have already voted on, select the "My feedback" filter and select "My open ideas".
(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

  1. Stop loading of tweets I've already read on startup

    When I start up Twhirl, first it takes every bit of processing away from everything else, and then my screen FILLS with popups...Some are new, but the majority are those I have already read, marked as seen, and trashed. This included ALL of my direct messages, and most of the @s from days past...This has GOT to stop! If' I've marked it as read, I DON'T WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN!

    303 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      You have left! (?) (thinking…)

      twhirl should not notify you about tweets you have seen in a previous session by default – this is controlled by a setting in the account configuration. It will still download “old” tweets when you start it, to give you some context, but those messages should neither be marked as new nor give you notifications.

      We will look into this issue and find our why you might see notifications for those old tweets.

    • Don't see your idea?

    twhirl

    Feedback and Knowledge Base